skip to main content


Chancellor Glenn Boyce meets with members of the Commission on the Status of Women. Photo by Thomas Graning/Ole Miss Digital Imaging Services

The Commission on the Status of Women consists of approximately 20 faculty, staff, and student members appointed by the Chancellor and charged with the duty of studying the status of women faculty, staff, and students. The Commission keeps the Chancellor apprised and makes recommendations.